Welcome to my world, 'ente lokam'!

I, N Santhosh, invite all of you to my world, 'en lokam'. Hope you all find something worth watching, or reading here. Enjoy!

Thursday, March 22, 2012

Dadasaheb Phalke award for Soumitra Chatterjee

Know more about Soumitra

Know more about Phalke Award

Eminent actor Soumitra Chatterjee had been selected for the Dadasahaeb Phalke Award.
Mr. Chatterjee, the Bengali iconic actor, made his debut in 1959 acting with Satyajit Ray in Apur Sansar. Later he went on to become a central actor in Ray's team, in classic movies like "Sonar Kella", "Charulata", and "Ghare Baire".. He has also worked with several other well-known directors. Some of his other famous movies are "Jhinder Bandi", "Koni", "Kaapurush", "Akash Kusum", "Aranyer Din Ratri", "Joy Baba Felunath", "Teen Bhubaner Pare", "Ganashatru" and "Sakah Prashakha
He said the award, whose recipients have been “deserving persons,” “vindicates the faith that my countrymen have placed in me.”

PHALKE Award Winners

Shyam Benegal - Director                    2006
Adoor Gopalakrishnan - Director                    2005
Mrinal Sen - Director                    2004
Dev Anand- Actor, Director, Producer                    2003
Yash Chopra - Director, Producer                    2002
Asha Bhosle - Singer                    2001
Hrishikesh Mukherjee - Director                    2000
B.R. Chopra - Director, Producer                   1999
Pradeep - Lyricist, Poet                   1998
Sivaji Ganesan - Actor                   1997
Dr. Raj Kumar - Actor, Singer, Producer                   1996
Dilip Kumar - Actor                           1995
Majrooh Sultanpuri - Lyricist                   1994
Bhupen Hazarika - Composer, Singer, Producer   1993
Bhalji Pendharkar - Producer, Director   1992
A. Nageshwar Rao- Actor                   1991
Lata Mangeshkar - Singer, Producer                           1990
Ashok Kumar - Actor, Singer                   1989
Raj Kapoor - Actor, Director                   1988
B. Nagi Reddi -  Producer                   1987
V.Shantaram - Director, producer, actor                   1986
Satyajit Ray - Director, Producer                   1985
Durga Khote - Actress                   1984
L.V. Prasad - Actor, Director, Producer                   1983
Naushad- Composer                   1982
Jairaj - Actor, Director, Producer                   1981
Sohrab Modi - Actor, Director, Producer                   1980
R.C. Boral - Composer                   1979
Nitin Bose - Cinematographer, Director,  Producer    1978
Kanan Devi - Actress, Singer, Producer                   1977
Dhiren Ganguly - Actor, Director, Producer           1976
B.N. Reddi - Director, Producer                   1975
Sulochana- Actress                           1974
Pankaj Mallick - Singer, Actor, Composer           1973
Prithviarj Kapoor - Actor, Director, Producer           1972
B.N. Sircar - Producer                   1971
Devika Rani - Actress                   1970

No comments:

Post a Comment